LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ...

Historic Old Town City Center

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ...

Historic Old Town City Center

WELCOME TO FAMILY HOTEL HASTAL

Your new Home in Prague Old Town

FANTASTIC BANKER´S BAR

Relax in our famous Bar with unique atmosphere and Delicious drinks

HEARTY HOT & COLD BREAKFAST

Start your day with our super Breakfast even if you are vegetarian

Pick Up at the Main Station ... 15 EUR

Meeting point ( for train passengers ) in front of the Burger King

Guest Reviews


TOTAL  5.0   EXCELLENT


5.0  EXCELLENT    " We were ready to make this our new home "

What a jewel with all the comforts of home! We stayed in Room that had a lovely view of a church and narrow cobblestone streets. So quiet and yet just a couple of blocks to restaurants and shopping. The room was beautiful, large and comfortable. The complimentary wine at any time and the fabulous breakfast (over 20 different options) was enough to consider staying longer. We even saw the annual Czech Run Marathon because our hotel was so close to Old Town. The staff was so helpful in every regard!

Authentic Review from Tripadvisor / Mr  William F / Driftwood / Texas / USA / 22nd August 2017

 


5.0  EXCELLENT   " A step back in time--to elegant service! "

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. It is located just a few blocks from the Old Town square, where there was a jazz festival going on (the hotel was very quiet--no worries!). The hotel is relatively small and old-fashioned--in a good way. The breakfast was includedwith our room, and it is located in the adjacent "Bank Bar". You enter the "vault" to serve yourself the excellent buffet breakfast, emerging (or not) to eat. Perhaps the thing that impressed us most was that when we were checking out, the owner of the hotel personally came to ask us if everything was satisfactory, etc. Not sure we've ever had that happen in a hotel (a B & B, yes) before. First class.

Authentic Review from Tripadvisor / Ms RandyKathy / Mississippi / USA / 29th July 2017

 

5.0  EXCELLENT   " Perfect hotel "

We just spent 11 nights at this wonderful family owned hotel. All the positive comments are merited. There was nothing we didn't like. It offers guests a delicious breakfast, helpful staff, lovely linens, large and comfortable bathtubs (might have to check that your reserved room has one), abundant hot water in sparkling bathrooms, very quiet, great air conditioning, and an outstanding area full of historic sights, a wide range of restaurants and close to the centre of everything in Prague while not being of it. You cannot choose better!
 
Authentic Review from Tripadvisor / Mr screenname002 / Vancouver / Canada / 19th July 2017
 

 


5.0  EXCELLENT    " Amazing location with incredible service "  

My partner and I booked 3 nights at Hotel Hastal during our visit to Prague this month. It did not disappoint! The location was fantastic, only a5 minute walk from Old Town but was still quiet. The room was lovely and spacious. The staffwere impeccable! The team couldn't beanymore helpful. We were on the fifth floor so had wonderful views and they were easily accessible by lift or stairs. I would definitely recommend Hotel Hastal to anyone staying in the capital. We will definitely be going back.
 
Authentic Review from Tripadvisor /Ms. Emma B / London / Great Britain / 19th July 2017
 

  

5.0  EXCELLENT     " I was in Prague on vacation in April 2017 " 

This was my second time in 3 years I had stayed there and the experience is great every time. Nice staff during the day and night. It is very close to the old town square with lots of clubs and bars near the area.
The breakfast has one of the best variety of food selections in town. It is included with your stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. I will certainly stay there again next year.
 
Authentic Review from Tripadvisor / Mr Peter Kasl / Lake Elsinore / California / USA / 24th May 2017
 
 

 


5.0  EXCELLENT     " THE HOTEL HASTAL PRAGUE OLD TOWN - BEST HOTEL AROUND " 

I have wondered the streets of Prague at different times in my life. My favorite area is old town square because of all the historical essence around me. Also,old town is just a skip away from many other areas. If you are like me, and you want to see the old part of Prague, The Hotel Hastal is for you. It is very reasonable and centrally located in old town Prague. I have stayed there several times and consider it a perfect spot for the urbanwonderer.
 
It is not a big Hotel and there is always a small group because there are only aboutthirty five rooms. The morning buffet is never filled with a heard of people fighting you for a plate. I consider the meals to be reasonable, and the free morning buffet is great. It is family oriented, and there is a small bar inside the Hotel.
 
To start, I recommend you request the Hotel Hastal airport shuttle. They pick you up at the airport and get you to the front door at a very reasonable price. After a long flight, it was great to see our driver Michael, standing there with our names written on a big sheet ofcard board. It was great. This service alone is worth its weight in gold. Prague is not like Italy, where there are hundreds of cabs flying around. The shuttle services are more professional to me in Prague, and The Hotel Hastal has one of the best I have ever seen. When we left, we had to be at the airport for a seven o’clock flight. Subtract several hours for getting through customs and checking in our bags, and we needed a shuttle in the middle of the night to play it safe. Michael was there waiting for us. I can’t tell you how reliable it was for us to have this service. Especially going home and needing to be at the airport for an early flight. With this service, you pay the Hotel a flat rate, but make sure to tip your driver.
 
Next, the rooms are configured in odd but interesting ways. I love it. But, what I love more is how thick the walls are. I have spent many nights at this Hotel and never heard anyone but me, myself and I. This last round I went with some friends who had a room next to mine. I never heard them and they never heard me. The walls are thick and I appreciate the privacy! 
 
Then, out thedoor you go. You are within walking distance of a lot of amazing sights. As you walk out the door, one good tip is to know there is a small convenience store three doors down from the Hotel. Coming and going, it is always a good spot to buy snacks and stuff for your room.
 
As you walk down the street, after about a hundred yards, hang a left and you are right at the town square. From there you can find the Astronomical clock, wonder a street over and step into the Hard Rock Café-Prague for lunch. After a fun meal, follow the crowd to the Charles Bridge. 
 
Prague startsslow in the morning. As the day goes by it amps up. By the evening, it is a different place. I appreciatedbe so close to all the action and having a room at the Hastal. We were able towonder around, go back to our rooms, take a nap and freshenup, rest, and then hit the town in the evening.
 
For me, everything is aboutlocation and when I visit Prague, The Hotel Hastal is my home away from home!
 
Authentic Review from Tripadvisor / Mr Big Man / San Diego / California / USA / 3rd April 2017
 

5.0  EXCELLENT     " Great hotel "

When we checked in we were upgraded to an apartment/suite with two bedrooms! The hotel is in a quiet area and all the tourist sites are within walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is clean. The staff is friendly and there is someone at the front desk all the time.
 
They can also arrange transportation from the airport or the train station to the hotel. The charge is very reasonable and is addedonto the bill.
 
Authentic Review from Tripadvisor / Ms Satyajit C / Pittsburgh / Pennsylvania / USA / 1st November 2017
 
 

 

5.0  EXCELLENT    "  Immaculate and quiet "

 

Hotel Hastal was a very clean ,quiet, comfortable boutique hotel.
There is always someone at the front desk to answer questions and help you find your way around.Breakfast buffet was complete and varied. A fun upscale pub is attached to the hotel for anight cap or two. 
Walk either up or down the stairs to your room so you can view the prints and photos along the stairway.
We contacted the hotel directly and got a great rate.
 
Authentic Review from Tripadvisor / Ms Judy K / Anchorage / Alaska / USA / 25th October 2017
 

5.0  EXCELLENT   "  Worked out great  "

Everything we were looking for in Prague. Location was ideal, rooms were very comfortable, clean and well appointed andstaff was very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast setup - lots to choose from each morning. We had a room on the street side - no issue with noise. Great value! Suggest you book using the Hotel website for the "Manager's Deal"
 
Authentic Review from Tripadvisor /Ms Judy K / Washington, D.C. / USA / 7th October 2017
 

5.0  EXCELLENT    "  Beautiful hotel in a quiet square near citycentre

The hotel has been owned and run by several generations of the same family and the love and care they put into it really shows. Old world charm with modern amenities and very friendly receptionists. Free coffee, teaand red wine were always available in the reception area and there was a sheltered courtyards garden, as well as a bar to relax in. Spacious room, ample space for storage and a good quality shower. Everything was clean and tidy, the decor was old style traditional but very well kept. 
 
Although only 8 minutes walk Old Town Square, the charming area around the hotel was very quiet but with two excellent restaurants within 50 meters, Chez Marcel, a French restaurant was just next door but one, this was excellent. Another traditional Czechrestuarant a few meters further away also offered some international dishes, Both were excellent. We were picked up for our tour just outside the hotel. I would definitely stay again. 
 
Breakfast was excellent with so many choices, cooked sausage and egg, Scandinavian, cereals,breads, toast, 3 juices, and many other cooked dishes including salad, chicken legs, cheeses, vegetablesand soup. It was easy to have brunch if you wanted. No evening meal offered but so many restaurants nearby and the canapes were an excellent pre-theatre snack (accompanied by free red wine).
 
Authentic Review from Tripadvisor / Ms Kay / Reykjavik / Iceland /  18th September 2017
 

 
 
 

 

 

 


Average rating
4.8/5
5

Excellent

We had a fantastic stay, all staff very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the retro ambience was fabulous; thoroughly enjoyed it would stay there again.
Hotel guest
21-Feb-2015
4

Very good

the room is pleasant and clean. i enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
Hotel guest
8-Feb-2015
5

Excellent

Beautiful Hotel. Got a free upgrade. Really nice and clean room. Quiet and with a nice view. Would go here again.
Hotel guest
5-Jan-2015
5

Excellent

We had a lovely stay in a very friendly family hotel
Siobhan Pring
22-Dec-2014
4

Very good

Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. Have stayed at the hotel 3 or 4 times over the past few years on both business and pleasure. Free wifi easy to use and good signal in room. Will choose this hotel again when I next visit the city as it offers an excellent combination of comfort, location and value.
MALCOLM WEAVER
15-Dec-2014
5

Excellent

This was my first trip to Prague, so everything here was a new experience for me but the staff at Hotel Hastal made me feel at home. The hotel is beautiful and historical! It has an amazing atmosphere. Definitely recommend it!!
Torika Watters
11-Dec-2014
5

Excellent

Excellent family run Hotel.Lovely extra touches, free tea/coffee, dressing gown etc. Fabulous location _ central to locations and public transport. Good breakfast and super customer service highly recommend!
Hotel guest
11-Dec-2014
5

Excellent

fantastic location in the centre of prague, rooms were very clean and well equipped, breakfast was excellent and staff made me feel very welcome,was a added bonus that you get free and fast wifi in the hotel rooms, this is my second stay in this hotel and will only stay at this hotel when travelling to prague 10/10
timothy anslow
29-Nov-2014
5

Excellent

A welcoming hotel and a great base to explore all areas of Prague. The Hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful.
Tony Patton
5-Nov-2014
4

Very good

Our second stay in this hotel and we would recommend this place as it is really good value. It is close to centre, breakfast is good (fresh bread and rolls for breakfast and 24/7 coffee machine for hotel guests are great) and what makes this place special is the décor and specially Mucha pictures everywhere. Staff is polite and helpful. Thank you all and see you in January!
Hotel guest
29-Oct-2014
5

Excellent

Great location, very clean, & reasonable price. The breakfast was hearty and the 24-hour complimentary tea, coffee, and water was a nice option!
Ashley Neill
14-Oct-2014
5

Excellent

Wonderfully friendly place to stay. Convenient location. Very tidy. We would stay there again when visiting Praha.
Hotel guest
11-Oct-2014
5

Excellent

This hotel is in an excellent location, in walking distance of almost all sites that you will wish to visit. Good breakfast. There is only one room with a balcony, which is worth the extra money.
Hotel guest
23-Sep-2014
5

Excellent

Superb location, comfortable room, very friendly staff!
Hotel guest
20-Sep-2014
4

Very good

Great location, clean, good breakfast, friendly personal.
Frank Novotny
13-Sep-2014
5

Excellent

Quite possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in. A unique place that really enhanced our stay in Prague. Friendly staff, great breakfast, very close to the center of town and a very good price.
Nathan Gibson
1-Sep-2014
5

Excellent

We had a very comfortable stay at Hotel Hastal. Loved all the special touches, such as the complimentary wine. Everyone was very helpful.
Hotel guest
28-Aug-2014
4

Very good

We have used this Hotel on 5 visits to Praha, allways clean and comfortable. Ideal location.
DAVID RAYNER
1-Aug-2014
5

Excellent

The rooms are beautiful and the location is fantastic. The view of the church is also very wonderful, large windows let in lots of light, and a complimentary bottle of wine that was delicious. I've got nothing but praises for the Hastal.
Hotel guest
31-Jul-2014
5

Excellent

The hotel had so much charm and history. The breakfast was great. It was such a nice touch to have a glass of wine or cup of coffee when we would come in during the day. The staff was very friendly. Just loved our time there!
cindy viall
31-Jul-2014


Official website
Book direct

Best Location
Historic Old Town City Center

Sleep like in Heaven
Brand New Rooms & Apartments

Unique Banker´s Bar
Delicious Breakfast & Excellent Drinks

Follow us